Rails&Ties Quotes

 

N. B. Garcia:
…but if you don’t spend time with her now…you’re gonna regret it the rest of your life.

 

Megan Stark:
I don’t know if I should kiss you or slap you.

Sometimes I think he can´t stand to be around me.

“Do not go gentle into that good night,
   Rage, rage, rage
  Against the dying of the light.”

We don’t have any options. I have days, weeks, maybe months.

I’m done fighting, Tom.

You’ re like sand, Tom. The harder I try to hold you, the quicker you slip through my fingers

I don’t wanna relax. I wanna live.

And I would like spend what little is left of my life doing exactly what I want to do…

I thought I had all this time…to be a woman. To be a wife…and a nurse, and a mother.
Then I found out I didn’t. I just didn’t. I don’t have any time.

I’m not afraid to die. But to think that I haven’t lived? That terrifies me.

I’m asking you to do this for me.

Tom…It’s gonna be okay.

People like to follow rules…

I love you, Davey. And I will stay with you. I will. Forever. Righthere.
(she’s touching his heart)

 

Tom Stark:
Don’t keep a lady wait.

I want you to know whatever happens…we’re in this together.

 

Tom and Megan Stark:
Tom: “Come on, there’s gotta be something.
– Megan: “There’s nothing.

Tom: “If I don’t work the rails, I’m nothing.
– Megan: “You’re my husband.

Tom: “What the hell are we doing?
– Megan: “I don’t know. I don’t know, but it feels good. I feel better than I have in a long time.”

Tom: “It used to be simple, you know? Black and white. There was a right thing to do and a wrong thing to do.”
– Megan: “Life is more like a gray area, Tom.
– Tom: “Not everything. Some things you know for certain.

Megan: “I don’t want you to have any regrets, Tom. Not because of me.
– Tom: “No, honey, I won’t.

Megan: “Promise.
– Tom: “Anything.
– Megan:”To fight for him. He is so much like you.
– Tom: “Whatever you want.
– Megan: “Promise.
– Tom: “I promise.

 

 

 

Rails&Ties

Rails&Ties Soundtracks

